24th Annual Justice Robert Benham Awards for Community Service #CSA24

Home 24th Annual Justice Robert Benham Awards for Community Service #CSA24

24th Annual Justice Robert Benham Awards for Community Service #CSA24

(L - R) Chief Justice Michael P. Boggs and Justice Robert Benham (Retired) with Awards from the 2023 Benham Awards Ceremony. Photo by Don Morgan Photography

The 24th Annual Justice Robert Benham Awards for Community Service (#CSA24) Awards Ceremony will be held on

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

at the

Nathan Deal Judicial Center

330 Capitol Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30334




Judicial District 2

Mr. Michael R. Tabarrok

Assistant Attorney General
Georgia Attorney General’s Office
Albany, GA




Judicial District 4

Ms. Vicky Ogawa Kimbrell

Project Director, Family Law Unit
Georgia Legal Services Program
Atlanta, GA



Judicial District 7

Mr. Samuel S. Olens

Dentons US LLP
Marietta, GA




Judicial District 8

Hon. Kathy Stephens Palmer

Senior Superior Court Judge
State of Georgia
Swainsboro, GA



Judicial District 10

Hon. Cheveda McCamy

Superior Court Judge
Alcovy Judicial Circuit
Covington, GA






Mr. Jeffrey M. Smith

Principal Shareholder
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Atlanta, GA

 (Judicial District 5)



Thank you to the Sponsors for the 24th Annual Justice Robert Benham Awards for Community Service


Greenberg Traurig, LLP


Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP


Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Krevolin & Horst, LLC

Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP


Drew Eckl & Farnham LLP

Gentry Law Firm LLC

Georgia Trial Lawyers Association

Giddens, Mitchell & Associates, P.C.

Hall Booth Smith, P.C.

Johnson & Freeman, LLC

Major, Lindsey & Africa

Miller & Martin PLLC

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

C. L. Scarver & Associates, LLC

Sutton Law Group, LLC


City of Atlanta Law Department led by Hon. Nina Hickson, City Attorney

Georgia Asian Pacific American Bar Association

Georgia Defense Lawyers Association


Akerman LLP
Alston & Bird LLP
Ann Baird Bishop
Bondurant, Mixson & Elmore, LLP
Jena G. Emory
Anissa D. Floyd
Gate City Bar Association
Georgia Legal Services Program
Karlise Yvette Grier
Alvin Kendall
Mr. Scott Killingsworth and Mrs. Patricia M. Killingsworth
King & Spalding LLP
Knowles Gallant Timmons LLC
Brad Marsh and Betty Obenshain
Kevin Patrick Law
Adwoa Ghartey-Tagoe Seymour
Swift, Currie, McGhee & Hiers, LLP

Benham Awards Planning Committee Co-Chairs

Mr. Christopher J. Chan

Founder, Christopher J Chan IP Law


Ms. LaToya S. Williams, Esq., LL.M.

Atlanta, GA

Thank you to the Planning Committee’s Fundraising Partner

The Georgia Legal History Foundation

Justice Robert Benham Discusses the Community Service Awards

The Benham Award is a glass sculpture that was designed circa 1998 by Attorney Patrise Perkins-Hooker, a member of the Benham Awards Selection Committee at that time. Subsequently, Ms. Perkins-Hooker become the President of the State Bar of Georgia in 2014-2015.

Information about the 23nd Annual Justice Robert Benham Awards for Community Service is available here.

A complete list of the previous recipients of the Justice Robert Benham Award for Community Service is available here.

To view Program Books from previous Awards Ceremonies, click here.

To view the videos created for previous Award Recipients, click here.